SQL in 30 seconds !

  1. author imageBelhassen Chelbi
  2. 18 January 2018

SQL (generally pronounced “sequel”) stands for Structured Query Language.

It’s a language that gives you the ability to manage relational databases and it was created based on relational algebra and tuples calculus. It makes you Insert (Create operation) data for your application. Most importantly it makes you Select (Read operation) the data from the tables you created (search algorithms are not your business). Additionally, You can Update (Update operation) and delete data (Delete Operation).

CRUD = the four basic operations of persistent storage (Create, Read, Update,Delete).

You can take the amazing DB courses of Standford to learn a lot more about it

About the author

Belhassen Chelbi

Hi, I'm the guy behind this blog, I like web like you do. I'm just a front-end fan , I make some good websites and I like to spread the word..