My dev goals for 2018!

  1. author imageBelhassen Chelbi
  2. 27 October 2017

Well, to be honest, I don’t believe in “new year, new me”, but anyway, I’m going to make a plan for the new year 2018 and I’m going to share it with you with the reasons why I choose it.

What’s my plan?

first part

First, I’m a junior front-end web developer and a computer science student,and this identity will precise the path I intend to follow in 2018. I’m currently learning React and SVG, so for the first half of 2018, I’m going to try to master these two technologies. I also want to improve my design skills, by consuming content passively, reading some books maybe, watching courses (anything useful) and that would be awesome if you suggest some resources to master SVG, React and design for the web.

second part

The second half, I want to start in the computer science path by OSSU and that doesn’t mean I’m going to leave my work as a front-end web developer, but in that part of the year(summer), I’ll focus more on the CS courses( i’ll skip some courses in the path, the things I already know of course).And maybe you’re wondering, why don’t I learn CS in college as I’m a CS major, well, I love studying CS but NOT IN COLLEGE , why? because it just sucks, the quality of the courses aren’t as good as the online ones in that OSSU path.

So that’s it, if you have any ressources that could help me, feel free to share it.Any thoughts? tell me And what is your dev-plan or a dev-goal maybe you want to achieve in 2018 ?

About the author

Belhassen Chelbi

Hi, I'm the guy behind this blog, I like web like you do. I'm just a front-end fan , I make some good websites and I like to spread the word..